

MC No. 16, s. 2015

## MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR

TO

ALL HEADS OF CONSTITUTIONAL BODIES; DEPARTMENTS, BUREAUS AND AGENCIES OF THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT; LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS; GOVERNMENT-OWNED AND CONTROLLED CORPORATIONS WITH ORIGINAL CHARTERS; AND

STATE UNIVERSITIES AND COLLEGES

SUBJECT

2015 Presidential Lingkod Bayan Awardees

The Civil Service Commission (CSC), as administrator of the Honor Awards Program, announces the recipients of the 2015 Presidential *Lingkod Bayan* Award as chosen by the 2015 Special Committee on Awards for the Presidential *Lingkod Bayan* and CSC *Pagasa*:

# 1. TEODORA D. BALANGCOD

Professor III University of the Philippines Baguio Baguio City

## 2. ALMA C. DICKSON

Agricultural Center Chief IV Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Quezon City

#### 3. ARSENIO B. ELLA

Scientist III
Forest Products Research and Development Institute
Department of Science and Technology
College, Laguna

## 4. DINA A. GENZOLA

Senior Agriculturist
Office of the Provincial Agriculturist
Provincial Government of Negros Occidental
Bacolod City

#### 5. ROBERTO C. GUARTE

Professor VI Visayas State University Baybay City, Leyte

#### 6. JULIUS A. LECCIONES

Executive Director III
Philippine Children's Medical Center
Quezon City

### 7. LILIBETH B. MARTIN

Medical Technologist II Provincial Health Office Provincial Government of Abra Bangued, Abra

#### 8. AMER A. SABER

Medical Center Chief I Amai Pakpak Medical Center Datu Saber, Marawi City

## 9. GILBERT C. SOSA

Police Senior Superintendent Philippine National Police – NHQ Quezon City

#### 10. CECILIA B. VIDOY

Special Education Teacher I Rabat-Rocamora Mati Central School SpEd Center Mati City, Davao Oriental

#### 11. JONAR I. YAGO

Professor IV Nueva Vizcaya State University Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya

As Presidential Lingkod Bayan awardees, they shall receive a gold-gilded medallion, Presidential plaque with citation and signature of the President of the Philippines, and cash reward of Two Hundred Thousand Pesos (P200,000.00). Further, pursuant to Section 5 of Executive Order No. 508 entitled, "Instituting the Lingkod Bayan Award as

the "Presidential Award for Outstanding Public Service" dated March 2, 1992, they are entitled to an "an automatic promotion to the next higher position suitable to their qualifications and with commensurate salary; provided that if there is no next higher position or it is not vacant, said position shall be included in the next budget of the office, except when the creation of a new position would result in distortion in the organizational structure of the department, office or agency. Where there is no next higher position immediately available, a salary increase equivalent to the next higher position shall be given and incorporated in the basic pay. When a new position is created, that which is vacated shall be deemed abolished".

Please be guided accordingly.

ROBERT S. MARTINEZ
Acting Chairman

08 OCT 2015